YLI Home

The United States Congress is the legislative, or law-making, branch of government created by Article I of the Constitution. Congress consists of two separate groups or houses - the Senate and the House of Representatives. This two-house organization is called a bicameral legislature. Each state is represented in the Senate by two senators, regardless of the state's population. The number of representatives each state sends to the House of Representatives, in contrast, is determined by that state's population. E-Congress is based on the House of Representatives.

Click here to learn more about the House of Representatives.

Back Continue